October 31 2005.

The cream of British and World motorcycling talent will gather at the Birmingham NEC when the International Motorcycle and Scooter Show plays host to the prestigious British Superbike Awards at 1pm on Tuesday 1st November. The awards include the crowning of the new Bennetts British Superbike Champion rider - Gregorio Lavilla and many of the top motorcycle riders in the world are expected to attend. The ceremony will be hosted by BBC racing commentator Steve Parrish.
 All of the top BSB riders and manufacturers will be in attendance and available for interview. It is also expected that several World Superbike and even MotoGP riders will attend
As well as the presentation of the Bennetts British Superbike Championship trophies, several other highly prestigious awards will also be handed out at the BSB Awards ceremony, including:
· The Bennetts British Superbike Cup - for Independent Riders
· The Steve Hislop Trophy for the Best Young Rider of 2005 - as judged by John Reynolds and Niall Mackenzie
· The Virgin Mobile Cup - with the winner receiving a year's factory Yamaha Superbike contract
· The Metabo British Supersport Championship and Cup
· The Metzeler Racetec National Superstock Championship and Cup
· The British 125GP Championship
· The ACU 125 Academy Cup