April 5 2007.

The 2007 British Superbike series fires into action this Easter weekend and Phoenix Distribution, the UK importer of Arai helmets, renews its commitment to circuit and road racing in the UK with a major sponsorship programme.

Heading the grid for Arai will be Chris Walker and Leon Haslam, both longstanding supporters of Arai and both super fast, super focused and ready for the championship fight.

Arai continues its investment in young racers for the future supporting HM Plant Honda backed Jonathan Rea and 2006 British Supersport champion Cal Crutchlow who joins Chris Walker in the Rizla Suzuki team. Both are raring to go and have been outstanding in winter practice.

Seasoned campaigners Dean Thomas and Scott Smart also enhance the Arai line up, Scott returns to the Hawk Kawasaki team and is partnered by Arai rider Peter Hickman.

Leading Arai's challenge in British Supersport is hotly tipped TT favourite Ian Hutchinson and Steve Brogan lays down the challenge in British Superstock on the HM Plant supported Honda.

Phoenix will be in the paddock - with their recently refurbished Arai Race truck - at all 13 rounds of BSB and additionally two weeks at the Isle of Man TT and the North West 200 carrying out an Arai service to their racers - both sponsored and non-sponsored - and also to their customers.

The Isle of Man TT celebrates 100 years of racing this year and is the toughest road race in the world; which is why over 80% of the riders have always chosen Arai to race in. 2007 is no exception and Phoenix's involvement with the TT continues with support for many racers, including Bruce Anstey, Guy Martin, Ian Hutchinson, Dave Molyneux and Martin Finnegan to name but a few.

A full list of Arai UK supported sponsored racers follows:-
Leon Haslam, Chris Walker, Cal Crutchlow, Jonathan Rea, Dean Thomas, Scott Smart, Peter Hickman, Tommy Bridewell, Ollie Bridewell, Tom Tunstall, Aaron Zanotti, Ian Hutchinson, Kieran Murphy, Christian Elkin, Steven Neate, James Webb, Joe Dickinson, Tom Grant, Alistair Seeley, Robbie Brown, Michael Wilcox, Dan Moreton, Midge Smart, Steve Brogan, Adrian Coates, Ryan Rainey, Stephen Thompson, Bob Collins, Jon Kirkham, Paul Shoesmith, Bruce Anstey, Dave Molyneux, Rick Long, Guy Martin, Martin Finnegan, Connor Cummins, Cameron Donald, Maria Costello, Chris Palmer.

For further information on the Arai range or Arai's commitment to racing please telephone 01782 569800 or