November 9 2011.

The final round of the 2011 Michelin Power Cup race series took place over the weekend of 29/30 October at Snetterton where the riders in the 600 and 1000cc classes battled for their final championship places.

The top three in the two classes were as follows: 

600cc - 1. Danny Imberg, 2. Grant Wagstaff, 3. Adrian Allsopp.                             

1000cc - 1. Mike Dickinson, 2. Shane Pearson, 3. Rhalf Lo Turco.

Overall series prizes for the top three in each class will be an Alpinestars leather race suit for first place, an Arai Chaser V helmet for second and a pair of Alpinestars race boots for third. In addition, the top three riders in each class will be attending a three day winners' event in Spain.

Commenting on the 2011 series, Chris Mason, Michelin's UK Motorcycle Race Manager says: 'We are extremely pleased with how this year's championship has gone as it has led to exciting racing at all levels with third place in each class only being decided on the last day of the final round.

'The general feedback has been that it is a very friendly, yet competitive, series and that the amount of track-time and number of prizes are much appreciated. We hope word gets round how good the series is and that we can welcome back existing riders and many new ones in 2012,' he concludes.

The provisional dates and venues have been announced for the 2012 Michelin Power Cup and these can be found on the Hottrax website at: www.hottrax-motorsport.co.uk